Host Blacklist

Does anybody know of a place where to report cannidates for a mail host
blacklist?
82.176.111.89 is a compromised Win2000 sending Spam with existing email
addresses including mine and I just felt like reporting it somewhere.
I keep getting bounces from mail servers all over the world due to that
culprit using my address sending spam.

regards
Hajo
Hajo Simons [ Di, 26 September 2006 14:16 ] [ ID #1481290 ]

Re: Host Blacklist

Hajo Simons <hsimons [at] geiaehmicks.de> wrote:

>Does anybody know of a place where to report cannidates for a mail host
>blacklist?

Spamcop http://www.spamcop,net

Please note that it is .net and not ,com
Landmark [ Mi, 27 September 2006 14:00 ] [ ID #1481291 ]

Re: Host Blacklist

Landmark <dontmailme [at] no.junkmail.here> wrote:

I'm obviously having typing trouble today,....

www.spamcop.net
Landmark [ Mi, 27 September 2006 14:32 ] [ ID #1481292 ]

Re: Host Blacklist

This is a MIME GnuPG-signed message. If you see this text, it means that
your E-mail or Usenet software does not support MIME signed messages.
The Internet standard for MIME PGP messages, RFC 2015, was published in 1996.
To open this message correctly you will need to install E-mail or Usenet
software that supports modern Internet standards.

--=_mimegpg-commodore.email-scan.com-12708-1159395851-0001
Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; charset="US-ASCII"
Content-Disposition: inline
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Hajo Simons writes:

>
>
> Does anybody know of a place where to report cannidates for a mail host
> blacklist?

Pick a specific blacklist then read their website to see how you'd go about
doing that, provided that they even accept public submissions in the first
place.

There is no central Bureau Of Blacklist Submission that anyone can use as
dumping ground for their spam, that all blacklists use as data source.


--=_mimegpg-commodore.email-scan.com-12708-1159395851-0001
Content-Type: application/pgp-signature
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.5 (GNU/Linux)

iD8DBQBFGvoLx9p3GYHlUOIRAiF/AJ0QuCtaUc6/+CBnqDXrEc+EPjJfGwCf ZnV6
ADHIVtx2OUKV0XaGVi+Cb4I=
=6tj1
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----

--=_mimegpg-commodore.email-scan.com-12708-1159395851-0001--
Sam [ Do, 28 September 2006 00:24 ] [ ID #1481302 ]
Miscellaneous » comp.mail.misc » Host Blacklist

Vorheriges Thema: procmail forward and auto-reply to the same address not working
Nächstes Thema: Can I delete/end my hotmail or yahoo accounts?